Bacteria and fungi doesn't stand a chance

Probably the cleanest spot in the bathroom

The bathroom is a place of well-being and retreat. Cleanliness and hygiene play a fundamental role here. Alape’s “ProShield” now transforms the washbasin into probably the cleanest place in every home. In future, bacteria and fungi will hardly stand a chance on the already non-porous and hygienic surface of the glazed steel, thanks to “ProShield”.

Healthy and strong

We protect what we love

Awareness of hygiene has risen sharply in recent times. There is a need for solutions that promote a clean environment and protect us from unwanted pathogens. With Alape basins you now have one less thing to worry about, because from now on all white basins and washstands will come with the new “ProShield” antibacterial surface. Without any surcharge.

Skilled and experienced

Fascination of a material

We have been working with glazed steel for 125 years. This material allows for unparalleled precision and surface quality. The positive characteristics of the material have now been enhanced by a further added value. The silver that is now permanently embedded in the “ProShield” glaze of all white basins as standard has a powerful effect against bacteria and fungi.

Effective and durable

This is how ProShield works

The antibacterial properties of silver have been known for 3000 years. Alape exploits the positive properties of silver and mixes the precious metal into the glaze of the white washbasins and washstands. It is then inextricably embedded in the surface of the glazed steel products during glaze firing. This compound creates a bactericidal and fungicidal surface that rids itself of bacteria and fungi over time. Lasting protection, which has absolutely no harmful effects on body and environment.

Bacteria and fungi doesn’t stand a chance

Scientific research carried out by the Westerdijk Fungal Biodiversity Institute in Utrecht, The Netherlands has proven that the “ProShield” surface prevents the growth of tested bacteria and fungi in the bathroom by up to 99% over time.

Protection with long-term effect

The antibacterial effect of the “ProShield” surface finish does not wear off and retains its effectiveness in the fight against bacteria and fungi over time.

Harmless to health

The silver particles bonded in the glaze are permanently embedded in the material matrix and are not transferred to humans or released in the environment.

Visually identical

The addition of silver does not change the surface quality or colour of the material. The basins with the “ProShield” surface reveal no visual difference.

Antibacterial

Invisible

Social responsibility

Responsibility and expertise

What drives us

“We have many years of experience in antibacterial surfaces. For ProShield, we mix metallic silver into the glaze of the components to be coated. This has no effect on the enamelling process and the appearance of the product. The surface does not differ in colour and texture.”

 

 

 

Dr. Julia Rami

Alape Industrial Engineering

The introduction of ProShield is the logical step for Alape in this day and age. We hereby expressly declare the social responsibility and commitment to sustainable action. We are now providing the experience we have gained over many years with antibacterial surfaces in sensitive environments such as clinics, doctors’ surgeries and kindergartens to all our customers.

 

“Researching how germs work is something we care deeply about. For Alape, we tested bacteria and fungi that are found in every bathroom and can make people sick. The effect of adding silver to the hygienic characteristics of the basins is clear. ProShield significantly prevents growth over time.”

 

 

 

Astrid Mueller, M.Sc.

Westerdijk Institute, Utrecht

You have questions?

We have answers

From now on, all white basins and washstands will be delivered with the new surface. Identifiable by the “ProShield” label on the washstand. Alape basins are available from sanitary retailers.

The new “ProShield” surface is not self-cleaning and does not exempt the user from cleaning it when it gets dirty. However, thanks to the special material characteristics and antibacterial effect, you do not need to use any harsh cleaning agents.

With “ProShield”, we feel we have a social responsibility in these difficult times. Therefore, we will not pass on the resulting additional costs to our customers.

The silver contained in the glaze remains firmly bonded in the material matrix for the lifetime of the washbasin and is not released into the environment. Moreover, glazed steel washbasins and washstands are made of purely natural materials that can be recycled at the end of their life cycle.

Addes value with no surcharge

The product range

We take the decision of choosing a hygienic washbasin off your hands. It is up to you to choose the design. The Alape range offers a solution for every demand — whether small or large, built-in or free-standing, with or without storage space. Excellent and timeless design, paired with the best material characteristics. Find the washstand that suits your needs. All white basins and washstands come with the “ProShield” surface.

Undermount basins

Built-in basins

Semi-built-in basins

Sit-on basins

Dish basins

Wall-mounted washstands

Floor-standing washstands

Washstands with base cabinet

Keine Chance für Bakterie

Der wahrscheinlich sauberste Ort im Bad

Das Badezimmer ist ein Ort des Wohlbefindens und des Rückzugs. Hier spielen Sauberkeit und Hygiene eine elementare Rolle. Mit „ProShield“ von Alape wird das Waschbecken jetzt zum wahrscheinlich saubersten Ort in jedem Zuhause. Auf der ohnehin schon porenfreien und damit besonders hygienischen Oberfläche des glasierten Stahls haben Bakterien und Pilze dank „ProShield“ zukünftig kaum noch eine Chance.

Gesund und stark

Schützen was wir lieben

Das Bewusstsein für Hygiene ist zuletzt stark gestiegen. Gefragt sind Lösungen, die ein sauberes Umfeld unterstützen und uns vor unerwünschten Krankheitserregern schützen. Mit Alape Becken haben Sie jetzt eine Sorge weniger, denn ab sofort werden alle weißen Becken und Waschtische mit der neuen antibakteriellen Oberfläche „ProShield“ ausgestattet. Ganz ohne Mehrpreis.

Meisterlich und erfahren

Faszination eines Werkstoffs

Seit 125 Jahren arbeiten wir mit glasiertem Stahl. Einem Material, das in Präzision und Oberflächenbeschaffenheit seinesgleichen sucht. Die positiven Eigenschaftes des Werkstoffes werden nun um einen weiteren Mehrwert ergänzt. Das in der „ProShield“ Glasur dauerhaft gebundene Silber wirkt nun standardmäßig bei sämtlichen weißen Becken kraftvoll gegen Bakterien und Pilze. 

Effektiv und dauerhaft

So wirkt ProShield

Bereits seit 3000 Jahren ist die antibakterielle Wirkung von Silber bekannt. Alape nutzt die positiven Eigenschaften des Edelmetalls und mischt Silber in die Glasur der weißen Waschbecken und Waschtische, welches im Glasurbrand untrennbar in die Oberfläche der Stahlprodukte eingebettet wird. Diese Verbindung schafft eine bakterizide und fungizide Oberfläche, die sich im Zeitverlauf selbständig von Bakterien und Pilzen befreit. Dauerhafter Schutz, ganz ohne schädliche Einflüsse auf Körper und Umwelt.

Keine Chance für Bakterien und Pilze

Wissenschaftliche Untersuchungen des Westerdijk Fungal Biodiversity Institute in Utrecht, Niederlande haben bewiesen, dass die „ProShield“ Oberfläche das Wachstum von getesteten Bakterien und Pilzen im Badezimmer im Zeitverlauf bis zu 99% verhindert.

Schutz mit Langzeitwirkung

Die antibakterielle Wirkung der Oberflächenveredelung „ProShield“ nutzt sich nicht ab und bewahrt im Laufe der Zeit ihre Effektivität im Kampf gegen Bakterien und Pilze.

Gesundheitlich unbedenklich

Die in der Glasur gebundenen Silberpartikel sind dauerhaft in der Materialmatrix eingebettet und werden nicht an Mensch und Umwelt abgegeben.

Optisch identisch

In der Oberflächenbeschaffenheit oder Farbe verändert sich das Material durch die Hinzugabe von Silber nicht. Die Becken mit „ProShield“ Oberfläche lassen optisch keinen Unterschied erkennen.

Antibakteriell

Unsichtbar

Soziale Verantwortung

Verantwortung und Know-how

Was uns antreibt

„Mit antibakteriellen Oberflächen haben wir langjährige Erfahrung. Für ProShield mischen wir metallisches Silber in die Glasur der zu beschichtenden Produkte. Auf den Emaillierungsprozess und das Erscheinungsbild der Becken und Waschtische hat dies keine Auswirkung. Die Oberfläche unterscheidet sich in Farbe und Haptik nicht.“

 

Dr. Julia Rami
Industrial Engineering Alape

Die Einführung von ProShield ist ein logischer Schritt in der heutigen Zeit, mit welchem wir unsere gesellschaftliche Verantwortung und nachhaltiges Handeln unter Beweis stellen. Die Erfahrungen mit antibakteriellen Oberflächen, die Alape in sensiblen Bereichen wie Kliniken, Arztpraxen und Kindergärten über Jahre hinweg gesammelt hat, stehen  jetzt allen Kunden zur Verfügung.

„Die Erforschung der Wirkungsweise von Keimen liegt uns am Herzen. Für Alape haben wir Bakterien und Pilze getestet, die in jedem Badezimmer vorkommen und Menschen krank machen können. Der Effekt durch das Beifügen von Silber auf die hygienischen Eigenschaften der Becken ist deutlich. ProShield verhindert das Wachstum im Zeitverlauf erheblich.“

 

Astrid Mueller, M.Sc.
Westerdijk Institut, Utrecht

Sie haben Fragen?

Wir haben Antworten

Ab sofort werden sämtliche weißen Becken und Waschtische mit der neuen Oberfläche ausgeliefert. Zu erkennen am Label „ProShield“ auf dem Waschtisch. Alape Becken erhalten Sie im sanitären Fachhandel.

Die neue Oberfläche „ProShield“ ist nicht selbstreinigend und entbindet den Benutzer nicht davon, sie von Verunreinigungen zu säubern. Auf scharfe Reinigungsmittel können Sie dank der besonderen Materialeigenschaften und antibakteriellen Wirkung jedoch verzichten.

Wir sehen uns mit  „ProShield“ in einer gesellschaftlichen Verantwortung in aktuell schwierigen Zeiten. Daher geben wir die entstehenden Mehrkosten nicht an unsere Kunden weiter. 

Das in der Glasur enthaltene Silber bleibt ein Waschbeckenleben lang fest in der Materialmatrix gebunden und wird nicht an die Umwelt abgegeben. Darüber hinaus bestehen Waschbecken und Waschtische aus glasiertem Stahl aus rein natürlichen Materialien, die am Ende ihres Lebenszyklus recycelt werden können.

Mehrwert ohne Mehrpreis

Produkte mit ProShield-Veredelung

Die Entscheidung für ein hygienisches Waschbecken nehmen wir Ihnen ab. Die Wahl des Designs liegt in Ihrer Hand. Das Alape Sortiment bietet für jeden Anspruch eine Lösung – ob klein oder groß, eingebaut oder solitär, mit oder ohne Stauraum. Exzellentes und zeitloses Design, gepaart mit besten Materialeigenschaften. Finden Sie den Waschtisch, der zu Ihnen passt. Sämtliche weißen Becken und Waschtische sind mit der „ProShield“ Oberfläche ausgestattet.

Unterbaubecken

Einbaubecken

Halbeinbaubecken

Aufsatzbecken

Schalenbecken

Wandhängende Waschtische

Bodenstehende Waschtische

Waschtische mit Unterschrank